Navagraha Puja

1-9 of 9

Navagraha Puja or Worship is actually a collective worship of all nine planets of the Vedic or Hindu astrology.  These nine planets (Surya, Chandra, Angaraka, Budha, Guru, Sukra, Sanaichara and Rahu & Kethu) are believed to control our deeds (Karmas), Desires and the results or outcomes of the same.  The positions of these nine planets in the natal chart of a person, tell the whole story about the occurrence of certain happenings (failures, events, sorrows, achievements, etc.) in the present life of the person.